Posted by: reneewildes1 | August 30, 2019

Guest Blog: Author Carolyn Arnold

READ MY REVIEWS HERE:
SECRET OF THE LOST PHARAOH:
City of Gold
Matthew Connor Adventure Series, Book 1
by Carolyn Arnold
Genre: Action, Adventure
Finding the Incas’ lost City of Gold would be the discovery of a lifetime.
But failing could mean her death…
Archaeologist Matthew Connor and his friends Cal and Robyn are finally home after a
dangerous retrieval expedition in India. While they succeeded in
obtaining the priceless Pandu artifact they sought, it almost cost
them their lives. Still, Matthew is ready for the next adventure. Yet
when new intel surfaces indicating the possible location of the
legendary City of Gold, Matthew is hesitant to embark on the quest.
Not only is the evidence questionable but it means looking for the lost
city of Paititi far away from where other explorers have concentrated
their efforts. As appealing as making the discovery would be, it’s
just too risky. But when Cal’s girlfriend, Sophie, is abducted by
Matthew’s old nemesis who is dead-set on acquiring the Pandu
statue, Matthew may be forced into action. Saving Sophie’s life
means either breaking into the Royal Ontario Museum to steal the
relic or offering up something no one in his or her right mind would
refuse—the City of Gold.
Now Matthew and his two closest friends have to find a city and a
treasure that have been lost for centuries. And they only have seven
days to do it. As they race against the clock, they quickly discover
that the streets they seek aren’t actually paved with gold, but
with blood.
What to expect from the Matthew Connor Adventure series:
Action-adventure books for the mystery lover.
Does treasure hunting
excite you? What about the thought of traveling the globe and
exploring remote regions to uncover legends that the world has all
but forgotten? If so, strap yourself in for an adventure with
modern-day archaeologist Matthew Connor and his two closest friends.
Indiana Jones meets the twenty-first century.
This is the perfect book series for fans of Indiana Jones, Lara
Croft
, National Treasure, and The Relic Hunter.
Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning.
The Secret of the Lost Pharaoh
Matthew Connor Adventure Series, Book 2
In Egypt’s Western Desert lies the tomb of an unnamed pharaoh that
hides a secret so powerful, it could destroy the world as we know it.

Archaeologist and adventurer Matthew Connor has made a career of finding legends
the world has all but forgotten. Though there’s one in particular that has fascinated
him for years—the Emerald Tablets. Myth says that they possess the
knowledge of the universe, allowing humankind to traverse Heaven and
Earth, and have the power to bestow wealth and wisdom upon whoever
possesses them. But if they fall into evil hands, it could cause a
global disaster.
So when a former colleague stumbles across
an ancient Egyptian hieroglyphic map that promises to lead to a pharaoh’s tomb
and the Emerald Tablets, there’s no way he’s turning down herinvitation to join the dig.
He only has one stipulation: his best friends Robyn Garcia and Cal Myers come with him.

The road ahead isn’t going to be an easy one, and their shared dream of
recovering the Emerald Tablets is being crushed at every turn. And
just when they think it’s all over, they learn there are a few
clues they have overlooked. But they’re no longer the only ones
searching for the Tablets. Now, the fate of the world hangs in the
balance, and soon they’ll find out that when it comes to hunting
legends, they can’t trust anyone.

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international bestselling and award-winning author, as
well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four
continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher
FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has
written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers
everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to
action adventures.
Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by
those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading
her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW
ENFORCEMENT™.
Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she
also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted
by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her
stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her
books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.
She currently lives in London, Ontario with her husband and beagles and
is a member of Crime Writers of Canada and Sisters in Crime.
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: