Posted by: reneewildes1 | January 27, 2017

New Review for RIEVER’S HEART

Rievers Heart72smCustomer Review

4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting mix of romance and politics, January 25, 2017
This review is from: Riever’s Heart: Guardians of Light, Book 5 (Kindle Edition)
Riever’s Heart was a step into a fantasy world which kept me happily entranced for several hours. Although I don’t usually read M/F romance, I thoroughly enjoyed this story. This is a tale of unexpected romance and political manoeuvring as Daq Aryk seeks to unite six fractious clans into a peaceful nation.
This is book 5 of a series, and as I haven’t read the previous books I was concerned I would be lost, but the world-building was comprehensive, and various races and clans of people were interesting and different enough that they didn’t blur into one. Riever’s Heart has a smooth and in-depth narrative, stepping up the intensity for the romance and battle scenes.
I cut my teeth on fantasy as a teenager and I feel the author has a deft hand as a fantasy writer. I enjoyed the story of the clans and their interactions with each other and the outside world as much as the burgeoning romance between Aryk and Verdeen. I’m not an M/F reader but the interaction between the couple and the secondary characters kept me interested.
Although I didn’t feel there was anything highly original in the plot, the twist was
Leave a Reply

Categories

