Posted by: reneewildes1 | October 31, 2010

Happy Halloween – It’s My Anniversary!

Today is “lucky” # 13. Yes, we got married on Halloween, 13 years ago in Milwaukee. (Does that explain a lot about me or what?) We went out to dinner last night at “The Wright Place on 6th.” Converted historical mansion turned into elegant supper club. Poached pear salad, sorbet between courses, champagne, linen napkins, live music (no songs I recognized). Was nice to be kid-free for a change, but not the kind of place to go often. I’m more of an Applebee’s/Tony Roma’s kinda gal. I felt like Princess Mia.

Today I’m going trick or treating w/my daughter Tami. She’s going dressed as the devil and her friend Larissa’s an Indian princess. I’ll take the dog Abby so she doesn’t growl at everyone coming to the door. My son Josh is going to hand out candy in a T-shirt that reads “Candy – The Only Thing Better Than Video Games.” Tami picked it out at Shopko yesterday. Trust me – it’s appropriate!

Have no idea how many kids to expect. Bought a TON of chocolate – we’ll just have to see. My sister-in-law said she had 250 kids yesterday in her neighborhood (different town). YIKES! If that happens here, I’m doomed!

Responses

  1. Happy Belated Anniversary. We had a lot of trick or treaters.


Leave a Reply

Categories

