Posted by: reneewildes1 | September 12, 2008

A New Adventure

Welcome, and thanks for stopping by. This is a new venture by a newly published author with Samhain Publishing. My friends will tell you I’m a technology-challenged person, and they have dragged me kicking and screaming into the 21st century. First email, then a website, then a Yahoo group, and now a blog. My biggest message – if I can do it, anyone can do it.

I am looking forward to this latest adventure. I’ve been writing my whole life – in grade school I was the only kid to have a maximum word count – but have been seriously submitting-to-contests-agents-and-publishers since 2002. Finally – success! My first fantasy romance novel, DUALITY, comes out from Samhain as an ebook on Tuesday 10/21/08 and as a trade paperback book on 8/25/09. Check it out at http://samhainpublishing.com/coming/duality  The sequel, HEDDA’S SWORD, comes out as an ebook on Tuesday 1/13/09 and as a trade paperback in October 2009 – exact date TBA.

Responses

  1. Hi Renee. It’s Deb from the mudpuddle. Congrats on your coming up releases. Wooohooo.
    take care,
    Debbie

  2. Right back atchya, Miss Newly-Published-With-Wild-Rose-Press. Everyone, watch for “Saje” on the “Coming Soon” pages of WRP! Still recovering from my victory dance in my kitchen for ya. Makes me dizzy!

  3. Congrats on starting a blog, Renee! That is my next big adventure with the internet too. Like you, it is a work in progress–this association with the world wide web and technolgy.

    Looking forward to reading your book!

    Kathryn

  4. Thanks Kathryn! This really is an easy template for a blog – very user friendly! Deb was a great hand-holder. Four weeks and counting for Duality. Trying to think of activities to do for the day – taking a vacation day on 10/21/08.


Leave a Reply

Categories

