Posted by: reneewildes1 | August 5, 2013

Review: Serafina and the Silent Vampire

Serafina and the Silent Vampire
Serafina and the Silent Vampire by Marie Treanor
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love paranormal romance, the idea of a psychic who doesn’t believe in vampires or the paranormal, and a real vampire hunter pretending to be a vampire hunter, sounded like a fun sort of lark. It took me a while to get into, I got confused at the beginning with who was who and who was doing what, and my American brain struggled a bit with some of the dialogue phrasology, but I am glad I stuck with it because the story took off and rocked.

These vampires are very unique, and their plan for world domination was one I can honestly say I’ve never seen before. I like how there were good and bad vampires, just like there are good and bad people, and the hero and heroine were both sympathetic and likeable. Their chemistry was hot and believable, and they worked well together. A great cast of secondary characters, all with their own voices, rounded out the book nicely.

I would recommend this author to my friends, and look forward to getting more of Marie Treanor’s books in the future.

View all my reviews

Responses

  1. […] Review: Serafina and the Silent Vampire | Reneewildes1's Weblog […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,347 other followers

