Posted by: reneewildes1 | August 6, 2012

Tasty Tuesday #2

This is a good one for any gathering – who doesn’t love CHICKEN WINGS?

SWEET & SASSY ORIENTAL CHICKEN WINGS

4 LBS CHICKEN WINGS

1 CUP SOY SAUCE

1 CUP WHITE SUGAR

1/4 CUP VEGETABLE OIL

1/4 CUP PINEAPPLE JUICE

1 TSP. GINGER

1 TSP. GARLIC SALT

Place chicken wings in NON-METAL baking pan. Wisk all the other ingredients together and pour over chicken. Refrigerate for 12 hours.

Heat oven to 350. Pull wings from marinade and bake COVERED in a 9 x 13 pan for 30 minutes. Uncover, brush with marinade & bake an additional 30 minutes.

The above makes for a crispy, glazed chicken wing. Can also be put in a crockpot on low for 8 hours for fall-off-the-bone tender…

DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THESE OTHER TASTY TUESDAY RECIPES FROM MY FRIENDS:

Chocolate Cherry Dream Pie by PG Forte – http://www.rhymeswithforeplay.blogspot.com/2012/08/chocolate-cherry-dream-pie.html

Devilishly Decadent Dip by Moira Keith http://moirakeith.com/2012/08/07/devilishly-decadent-dip/

Stress-Free Layered Salad by Nancy Lauzon -http://chickdickmysteries.com/2012/08/07/tasty-tuesday-layered-salad/Decadent Angel by Sloan McBride – http://sloanmcbride.blogspot.ca/

Aunt Noony’s After Glow by A. Catherine Noon – http://taurusandtaurus.blogspot.com/2012/08/tasty-tuesday-aunt-noonys-afterglow.html

Sexy Sassy Saucy by Selena Robins – http://selenarobinsmusings.com/2012/08/07/sexy-sassy-saucy/


Responses

  1. […] Sweet & Sassy (Oriental) Chicken Wings – Fab For Any Gathering! by Renee Wildes […]

  2. […] Sweet & Sassy (Oriental) Chicken Wings – Fab For Any Gathering! by Renee Wildes Enjoy all the yummy goodness from all these wonderful authors! Share this: This entry was posted in Tasty Tuesday and tagged A Catherine Noon, Nancy Lauzon, PG Forte, Recipes, Renee Wildes, Selena Robins, Sloan McBride, Tasty Tuesday by Moira. Bookmark the permalink. […]

  3. These sound really good. I don’t usually like chicken wings, but I bet I could use the sauce recipe for chicken breast. I’ll leave the wings for the wingy people in my family.

    thanks for the tasty recipe!

  4. Oh my, well I’m in the odd ball corner with Selena. Not a fan of chicken wings either. However tons of family members are and who am I to alienate them from their healthy dose of chicken wing goodness? Not I! There a few people I think I can serve these up to and they would be most appreciative.

  5. Thank you for this! My husband was just looking for a recipe for chicken wings today. Not being a chicken wing fan in general (I know, I know!) I didn’t have any ideas. But THIS sounds delicious. I would totally eat chicken wings made this way…and probably will, real soon. :)

  6. […] Sweet & Sassy (Oriental) Chicken Wings – Fab For Any Gathering! by Renee Wildes Rhymes with Foreplay Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPrintLinkedInPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  7. I love wings, and this sauce sounds delicious! Great idea about the crock pot, thanks for sharing =)

  8. Now this sounds really good. If only I get the family to try it. They don’t eat wings. I know, right! I could make a batch and take them for lunch…EVERYDAY!!! LOL

  9. This one sounds yummy. My guys love chicken and love ginger and sweet, so it’s a perfect combination! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,346 other followers

